BEA'S BOOK NOOK "I can't imagine a man really enjoying a book and reading it only once." C. S. Lewis “If one cannot enjoy reading a book over and over again, there is no use in reading it at all.” ― Oscar Wilde

Saturday, October 20, 2012

Live Chat with Lois Lowry!



The School Library Journal is sponsoring a live chat with author Lois Lowry. She'll be appearing live at the Maurice J. Tobin School in Roxbury, Massachusetts. You can ask questions in real time and the SLJ is webcasting it. Don’t miss your chance to hear the Newbery Medal–winning author talk about her latest book, "SON", the fourth book in the Giver Quartet.



Webcast Schedule: Wednesday, November 7, 2012
                             1:00PM–2:00PM EST
                             12:00PM–1:00PM CST
                             11:00AM–12:00PM MST
                             10:00AM–11:00AM PST

Interested? Register here. Many thanks to the School Library Journal and publisher Houghton Miffflin Harcourt for sponsoring this event!


No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for taking the time to comment. I enjoy hearing from my readers. Let;s talk!